SAL Update: Green Iguana #2

October 8, 2017 at 5:55 pm | Posted in Embroidery | 17 Comments
Tags: ,

 

Last time I showed you my start on Green Iguana:

Green Iguana - 20170917

Here’s my progress during the last three weeks:

Green Iguana - Progress 2017-10-08

I’m continuing to work on the lower left quarter and have now reached the lower border with a couple of stitches. Those dark lines are outlining Mr. Iguanas neck and will serve as a guide for filling in his skin in this area, which is confetti central. I’m leaving the lower left corner, which is mostly largish blocks of background, for the days when I can’t face the confetti anymore. The areas at the neck have the smallest structures in the whole picture, so while there will be a whole lot more of iguana skin to stitch after that, it can only get better.

Here are the other members of the SAL who are posting today. Make sure to check out their work, it’s amazing: Avis, Claire, Gun, Carole, Lucy, Jess, Sue, Kate, Debbie Rose, Christina, Kathy, Margaret, Cindy, Helen, Steph, Linda, Catherine, Mary Margaret, Timothy, Heidi, Connie, and Jackie.

If you would like to join in please contact Avis, who will give you full details.

17 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Nice progress. I know what you mean about not being able to face a lot of confetti sometimes.

  2. Good plan! Did you grid your fabric or is that part of the design that will stay?

    • The grid is pre-printed (or rather pre-woven), and it will wash out after the finish, otherwise the pink would show through in places.

      • Amazing! I’ve never seen that before, but how handy on such a large piece.

  3. A lot of great progress! I really like the grid line fabric your working on. I think I’ve read about this cross stitch fabric. The lines disappear under water but are pre marked for you?

  4. Look at the progress here! This is going to be wonderful. Good work on having a back up confetti plan!

  5. It’s looking good! I like your plan of saving some non confetti moments of stitching.

  6. Wow, very impressive progress!

  7. Wow amazing progress!

  8. You have really done a lot of stitching!

  9. I’m already loving the rich colours in this design. The confetti will be well worth the effort.

  10. well done . . . definitely looking like scales

  11. I’m loving the colours

  12. You have made incredible progress! I’ve never done confetti stitching – it sounds very intimidating.

  13. wow this is quite an undertaking and you have certainly made an impressive start.

  14. Yoiks, you do like a challenge, don’t you?!! Glad there’s plenty of background to fill in; that confetti stitching would drive me nuts I think. Meanwhile, I missed the finish of your seashell piece but have just had a look. It’s grand! Just beautiful! I hope you get it framed and on display without delay. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

