SAL Update: Seashells #5

March 12, 2017 at 2:26 pm | Posted in Embroidery | 15 Comments
Tags: ,

Another report of not very much progress, but at least there’s still a little bit.

Last time:

Seashells - Progress 2017-02-19

Current state of affairs:

Seashells - 2017-03-12

The last picture taken in direct sunlight lost a bit too much detail for my taste, so it’s back to my working light now.

Here are the other members of the SAL who are posting today. Make sure to check out their work, it’s amazing: Avis, Claire, Gun, Carole, Lucy, Jess, Sue, Kate, Debbie Rose, Christina, SusanP, Kathy, Margaret, Cindy, Helen, Steph, Wendy, Linda and Catherine.

If you would like to join in please contact Avis, who will give you full details.

15 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. this really is ever so pretty!

  2. This is beautiful and any stitches at all are great progress.

  3. Beautiful stitching! I really like that light brown shade.

  4. I think it is looking quite splendid and even one stitch is progress. I’m curious, how long does it take to do the fill work in one section of the big shell? It looks like a kind of chain stitch, so I’m thinking days….

    • It is chain stitch, and the bigger sections of the shell take more than one length of thread … and if I do something on the project, I usually do a full length of thread. So call it two days on the bigger sections … at 15 minutes or so per length of thread πŸ˜‰

      • That’s not quite as long as I was afraid it would be!

  5. Any progress is better than none and this is such a pretty project πŸ™‚

  6. Beautiful stitching

  7. So neat and tidy! Looking great so far πŸ™‚

  8. I know I say it every time, but I love this design. And since you are stitching in rayon, I think you are giving yourself far too much of a hard time!

  9. You’re getting there! You’re working in an incredibly labour-intensive process, and I think you have to allow yourself more time to show progress than other people not working the same way… It’s very beautiful, and will be an enviable piece when it’s done.

  10. Very lovely. Your stitches a beautiful.

  11. Still you are working on it. Every stitch is a progress!!!

  12. Beautiful

  13. all progress is good! I have problems getting good photos because of the light. if it’s raining, i can’t take it outside!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

