The Rosebud Box – Embroidery Finished

June 12, 2016 at 5:44 am | Posted in Embroidery | 12 Comments
Tags:

As predicted, I managed to finish the embroidery part of this project since last time:

rosebud_20160521

And here it is finished and photographed in decent light:

rosebud_embroidery_finished

Per request, I also managed to take close-ups of the flower sprays. First, the top of the box:

rosebud_top

Second, one of the sides:

rosebud_sides

I also got a bit of a start on the assembly, but I’ll include that in the next post. I was asked for process pictures, and I’ll try to get some. Unfortunately getting decent light for pictures in my apartment just got more impossible then ever, since there’s scaffolding in front of the south-facing windows that will stay for the rest of the year.

And a little service information for WordPress Users: I was asked why one couldn’t click on the pictures for a bigger version anymore. I didn’t know, since it used to be the standard when inserting a picture. After some experimenting it turned out that nowadays I have to add the link with the link button after inserting the image. Should be working again on the last two detail pictures!

Here are the other members of the SAL who are posting today. Make sure to check out their work, it’s amazing: Avis, Claire, Gun, Carole, Wendy, Lucy, Jess, Sue, Kate. There’s also a new member to check out today, welcome to Debbie Rose!

If you would like to join in please contact Avis, who will give you full details.

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That looks really pretty. It will be a lovely box.

  2. ooooh well done!
    are you going to assemble next time for the SAL? or move onto a new project?

    • The assembly is definitely part of the SAL for me, since the goal of the exercise is to get things actually finished.

      • ah ha! so next time we get to admire the finish ^^ Looking forward to it

  3. I love those delicate flower, will be great to see it assembled. Your photos are fine, light indoors is always difficult.

  4. Thank you for the close ups, lovely work!
    I have also noticed that since the last lot of WP fiddling about you now have to go to the little box below the size and specify ‘media file’ rather than ‘none’ as the source or the picture cannot be enlarged. Yet another pointless change making life harder for those of us who like to look at detail.
    How do you feel about bead decoration? I looked at the square trellis panel for the top and ‘seed pearls’ came into my head, one in the centre of each diamond. But perhaps that is over-embellishment of what is already an exquisite piece of work.

  5. Sweet roses, look stunning on the Navy

  6. This really does look lovely and congrats on finishing the stitching. I’m looking forward to seeing it assembled.
    Thanks for the info on the WP photos too. I realised that it was a problem a few weeks ago but hadn’t got around to finding a solution.

  7. It’s so delicate and beautiful on blue. I’m really looking forward to seeing the box finished 🙂

  8. Love it! Thank you for the close up pics.

  9. Too bad about the scaffolding. I would have a hard time living with that. Good luck assembling the box. I’m looking forward to seeing how it comes together.

  10. This will be beautiful when complete!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

