Thimble (or Money) Pips

January 10, 2016 at 1:09 pm | Posted in Other Crafts | 1 Comment

My nieces are not so little anymore, so in addition to their traditional book they tend to get a bit of money from me these days. Since just putting the money in an envelope is boring, I’m always on the lookout for nice ways to package things. Luckily, with enough time left before the holidays, I stumbled over this tutorial for thimble pips.

I immediately realized that those would be perfect to package a bill or two, and I’m sure teenage girls have always a little something to put into a pretty container. So off I went, and here are the results:

Thimble_Pips

Just a few scraps of a pretty fabric are enough to make one of those. They are a bit fiddly, but I followed the tutorial pretty much exactly and they came out great.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What a super idea, I bet they loved them.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

