Look who’s landed on top of my mailbox!

April 1, 2014 at 6:55 pm | Posted in Patchwork | 7 Comments

Sunnygirl

Look who I found resting on top of my mailbox when I came home yesterday! Isn’t she pretty? Sunnygirl made her way all the way across the Channel from Squarebird. Check out the other posts on her blog as well, she’s got lots of interesting things going on.

The idea of the traveling chicken comes from Avis over at Oh Sew Tempting, and after having won this pretty one the next step will be to make a couple more of them and to host a giveaway here. I’ll be pretty busy the next days, but they do look fun and quick, so watch this space for the giveaway! I wonder where my chicken is going to live!

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So pleased Sunnygirl arrived safely :). She looks pleased as punch to be in Germany too!

    • Yup, I think she’s happy to be here! And I’m already rummaging in my scrap box for suitable strips of fabric!

      • πŸ™‚

      • Hope you were inspired by the fabric I enclosed as an ‘extra’ gift :). How’s the chicken coming along? πŸ™‚

  2. these chickens sure to travel ^^

  3. Congratulations on your win. I’m really excited about the next stage in the Chicken Run πŸ™‚ Square bird did a fantastic job! I love her chicken!

  4. […] receiving my chicken, of course I had to go ahead and make mine immediately. Those are just too tempting, and quick to […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

