Wow … has it really been seven years?

May 18, 2013 at 12:43 pm | Posted in Patchwork, Quilting | 2 Comments

WordPress just informed me that this blog is seven years old as of yesterday. I couldn’t believe it at first, so I went looking at the archives. Of course, they’re right. I wrote my first post on May 17, 2006. This was followed by the first quilting post on May 20 of the same year. You can read the rest of the story by delving into the archives yourself, so I thought for today’s post I’d go a bit farther back.

While cleaning up my CD-Roms a few weeks ago, I found pictures of my first patchwork projects from a backup that was dated 2004:

Christmas Doily

I’m not quite sure, but I think this may be my very first attempt at patchwork. It’s a Christmas doily made from a kit I bought at the Kreativ Welt Wiesbaden, which is where I first contracted the patchwork virus.

Ludo

The next one is a patchwork Ludo board with mice as playing figures, which I made as a Christmas present for my nieces from a pattern found in Patchwork-Magazin 04/2003.

Woher-Wohin?

And this is a table runner I made for my Mum for Christmas 2003, as well. It’s paper-pieced, and the pattern was printed in Patchwork- & Quiltjournal September/October 2003.

While I don’t seem to get around to posting as often as I used to, I still like to share what I’m up to in my textile adventures. I’ll try to get back to posting a bit more regularly!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Happy Anniversary!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

