Take a Stitch Tuesday 2012: Week 2 – Buttonhole Stitch

January 15, 2012 at 12:02 pm | Posted in Embroidery | 1 Comment
Tags:

The challenge for the second week is Buttonhole Stitch, another fun and versatile stitch to know. I continued with my sampler, trying out different arrangements:

I’ve got many more ideas to try out, but even this small an area takes a surprising amount of time to stitch. I’m pretty sure I’ve spent more than an hour on this little bit of stitching. From the little bit I did manage to get done, I like the sine-curve-like line in red, and the double wheel with the spokes once on the outside and once on the inside. This kind of stitch would profit from being worked more regularly, though, making sure the stitches are arranged in concentric circles.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I like your stitches, especially the middle part, the wave. This is such a good idea.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

