First Try at Temari

January 13, 2008 at 3:31 pm | Posted in General | Leave a comment
Tags:

I’ve always admired the colourful patterns of Temari balls when I saw pictures of them somewhere. So, when I stumbled upon Temari für Einsteiger some weeks ago, the book followed me home. And here’s the result of my first try:

Yellow Temari Ball

And here’s a view from a different direction:

Yellow Temari Ball

This ball is made from a styrofoam ball 6 cm in diameter, wrapped in yellow sewing thread and decorated with Nr. 5 Perle Cotton. Wrapping the ball in sewing thread is not really an enjoyable activity, and I think I stopped a bit too early, not thinking that I’d need to hide all of the perle cotton ends in there. So those ends are visible in some places, but hey, it’s my first project, and I enjoyed making it and really like the result.

Here’s a nice English-language site I found while looking Temari up on the web. Enjoy!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

