Log Cabin Pincushion

September 29, 2007 at 4:53 pm | Posted in Patchwork, quilt | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

The pincushion I started last week in need for some colour is finished! Here’s what became of the lonely block I posted last week:

Log Cabin Pincushion

The whole pincushion is just 10*10 cm in size and consists of four paper-pieced log cabin blocks. I used a blue fabric for the backside and filled it with pieces of leftover batting. It’s a great way to use up those small pieces of batting that won’t ever be useful for anything else. 😉 Anyway, I think this little project was just what I needed to get me back into quilting, I’m already planning my next project, this time a real pillow cover, and it’s paper pieced, too!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So beautiful! I can’t believe how small it is, given the detail and colour!

    Tenar

  2. AWESOME : ) How beautiful!!

    You did a great job putting that together … I just luv it


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

