Colour Therapy

September 24, 2007 at 8:25 pm | Posted in Patchwork, quilt | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

After all this white-on-white embroidery and needlepoint lace, I started to crave some colour. On my worktable I found already copied templates for some paper-pieced log-cabin blocks, and I knew I had a collection of left over stripes somewhere. Both things were left over from my “Artist’s study” quilt. The paper-pieced blocks were intended to become a pincushion for the “tools” panel, but somewhere along the way I decided that this would be a bit too much. The strips are mostly left over from the colour palette. So, here’s the first block I sewed:

Paper-Pieced Log-Cabin Block

That’s enough colour, for sure! The finished block will be just 5*5cm in size. I still intend to make four of them and assemble them into a pin cushion. It is really a fun way to use up some left-over strips. Unfortunately it uses so little bits of fabric that I still have a lot of them left over.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

