It’s fall again!

November 1, 2006 at 6:21 pm | Posted in Patchwork | 1 Comment

Fall pillow cover

This pillow-cover (40*40 cm) was my pet project last fall. And since it’s that time of year again and the leaves are falling with a vengeance, I thought this would make a nice post. The center block is drawn from a leaf I found during a nice long walk, and if I remember correctly, it’s done in the original size. I drew the block and sewed it using techniques from Ruth B. McDowell’s Piecing Expanding the Basics. The little leaves in the corners are appliqued, and I actually found the fabric for the sides in exactly the right colors, too! I really enjoyed making this and I still like to look at it.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I just found this post. Your center leaf is just gorgeous. I really love it. -christina


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

